2019 into 2020

Continuing to electro-etch copper, brass and silver.

Played with granulation and fusing techniques (no solder) for developing strong pattern and textures. I fused fine silver to sterling silver for the bands, fine silver to fine silver for the bezels, and added a little 24K for the touch of gold. I found the thin plate of silver with “friendship” stamped on it when searching for a little lift for the stone in the setting… especially meaningful as the marble beach pebble from Greece was given to me by my good friend Jan.

More recently I have returned to enameling to add color to the etched copper.

3 thoughts on “2019 into 2020

  1. kls February 22, 2020 / 5:22 am

    LOVELY !

  2. Alexa Smarsh June 18, 2020 / 7:32 pm

    Great creative interesting work.

Leave a comment