FAST forward

And time truly does fly! After my last post I took a break from working on rebuilding my web site to prepare for the annual Mother’s Day Jewelry Sale at Monterey Peninsula College.

May 2017 MPC Jewelry sale my display edit

Here I am using my phone to process credit card sales. Photo thanks to Kelli M.

The three day sale was a huge success for participants who donated 20% of their sales revenue to the MPC Jewelry Department. This goes towards buying new tools for the classroom and additional supplies for all students to share.

Once I recovered from that, classes ended for the summer break and I got back to work making new designs for the next MPC Jewelry sale (early December) and inventory for my on-line store…. which is progressing slowly. I’ve spent quite a bit of time exploring fusing (no solder) fine silver to sterling silver, with most of the work having a “Tide Pool” theme…. Sea Stars, bubbles, and ocean colored stones.

3881J

“Tide Pool #2” –  chrysocolla/malachite

3871j4

“Tide Pool  #3”- azurite/malachite

 

 

4 thoughts on “FAST forward

  1. Gail August 8, 2017 / 7:25 am

    Beautiful jewelry!

  2. Carol Holaday August 8, 2017 / 7:34 am

    Thank you Gail. These three you saw at our last lunch… a few more finished since then, including two with beach glass. Thanks to Margaret for the suggestion.

  3. Dorothy August 10, 2017 / 8:12 pm

    Wow….you have been busy! And your already working on the December show! You amaze me! Have fun in Theresa’s class.

  4. Carol Holaday August 10, 2017 / 8:29 pm

    Yep! Mostly making rings. Now it is time to work on what my actually sell… earrings, small pendants, and enameled pins. Wish you were in the Mechanism’s class, I’ll miss you at “our” table. Enjoy the enameling with Dawn. It should be fun.

Leave a comment